We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(43 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Mirchi can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Mirchi? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




May 13, 2020
Joseph always does a wonderful job of cooking the best India food in Vancouver


May 11, 2020
Food tastes good but the portion is too Small


April 25, 2020
It was excellent! Full of flavours and a punch of spices! Freshly made for each order.


April 18, 2020
Delicious! Happy to support this local business during these COVID-19 times .


March 27, 2020
Food is excellent and service is good when eating at the restaurant.

I ordered a dish online today (during the COVID-19 pandemic) and didn't know the restaurant has been closed since March 17. It even told me that the food would be ready in around 30 minutes. When I got there to pick up the order, nobody was in the restaurant and the door was locked. Not sure why the online ordering system is still open when no food is provided. My credit card got charged for nothing.


March 10, 2020
So, so good! We’ve been customers for years! The samosas are so full of flavour, tandoori chicken is tender and delicious, the naan is fluffy and has the perfect texture for “spooning” up the various curries. Thanks Joseph for another delicious meal!


February 06, 2020
Ordered the Dahl which didn't taste right. I can't say exactly what it was but I didn't like it.
The vegetable pakora were also underwhelming, lack of spice - kind of bland. Also the onion was a bit raw.


September 11, 2019
Already come back many times.


August 30, 2019
It was excellent - love the authentic touch and flavours of each dish we ordered. The couple were super nice and notified me that it may take a little longer than initially quoted.. but it was worth the time! Even took home some classic desserts.. the rice pudding was perfect.. not too sweet.. just nice! Definitely would come back.. next time, I will have to try the famous Briyani (it was sold out this time around) .


August 21, 2019
As always, great food!