We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(15 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Mirchi can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Mirchi? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




May 05, 2018
Excellent homemade taste of India and Pakistan. Will not disappoint.


April 04, 2018
The food was so spicy and delicious, and the staff was nice. They messed up my order, but the it was still delicious.


March 18, 2018
Best Indian food in the city, in my opinion.


March 14, 2018
Very tasty and good portions. Ttakeout order ready at counter when I arrived a bit early.


February 24, 2018
Wonderful food and fantastic people.

The homemade naan is to die for. Worth the trip !!


February 06, 2018
It was okay.. Missing the tamarind punch.


January 17, 2018
Its ws tasty 🙂


September 15, 2017
Mirchi's foods are always very tasty and served piping hot whether you in or take out.
You really have to be very patient to get your orders served since every dish is made fresh--the owner is the only cook. Very nice man and has passion to serve good food to his clients.
Nice cozy restaurant. Glad it is still there since every other restaurants around it has turned over quite a few times.
Neighborhood gem for sure!


August 27, 2017
Seems like a nice family-run business and very popular. Problem is, my online order never arrived and was not ready for pickup. I fully understand about technical glitches, that was not the restaurant's fault. I simply reordered at the restaurant and was told to return in 25 minutes. At that point my order should have been given priority and it wasn't. Had I known it would take another hour I could have run more errands. In total I waited an hour and a half after my initial "25 minute" online order. One would think I would at least get a discount, but nope. Food, delicious. Customer care, abysmal.


June 03, 2017
It was an awesome experience. I ate two plates of biryani. Joseph was amazing. His hospitality was splendid. This is by far the best BIRYANI I have had in Canada. 100 stars to this beautiful place.